Композитор и пианист
Анна Друбич
English version

Биография

Композитор Анна Друбич родилась в Москве и уже с 8 лет начала брать уроки фортепиано.  С 1998 по 2002 год Анна занималась в Московском государственном колледже музыкального исполнительства им. Шопена в классе Элисо Вирссаладзе, а с 2002 по 2008 гг. училась в Мюнхенской Высшей Школы музыки и театра под руководством профессора Франца Массингера, где получила степень бакалавра и магистра.

После окончания обучения Анна продолжила исполнительскую карьеру и давала концерты по всей Европе. Она получила множество наград, включая Первое место на Московском конкурсе им. Бетховена, награду Моцарта на Бременском национальном конкурсе фортепиано,  а также стипендии Фонда Спивакова и Фонда Крайнева. 


Ее первый музыкальный проект в сотрудничестве с Андреем Головиным к фильму "О Любви" (Мосфильм, Россия, 2002) получил приз на "Лучшую музыку" на Российском Национальном Кинофестивале "Кинотавр".

Совместно с  концертной деятельностью, Анна много пишет музыку для экрана и театра. Ее первым кинопроектом стала музыка к фильму «О Любви» (2002) совместно с Андреем Головиным, получившее приз «За лучшую музыку» на фестивале Кинотавр. Анна, вдохновленная своими успехами, продолжила обучаться композиции в Мюнхенской высшей школе музыки и театра под руководством профессора Энйотт Шнайдера, а затем в Университете Южной Калифорнии,  где в мае 2012г она закончила престижную программу «Scoring for Film and Television».

За свои заслуги как композитор Анна стала номинантом и финалистом Российской национальной кинематографической премии «Ника». Она также является лауреатом многочисленных российских музыкальных наград, включая престижную премию «Триумф». Среди ее композиций- музыка для более чем 30  фильмов и телепроектов в России, США, Дании, Германии, Испании и Египте. Фильмы, для которых написала музыку Анна, получили музыкальные награды Лондонского кинофестиваля, премий «Энни» и «Ника», фестиваля Кинотавр, кинофестиваля USC, Московского международного кинофестиваля, а также кинофестиваля “Движение”.

Анне посчастливилось работать с такими великими музыкантами и исполнителями как Валерий Гергиев, Юрий Башмет, Давид Герингас, Евгений Тонха, Борис Адрианов и другими.

Кроме создания музыки для кино, Анна также продолжает писать концертную музыку. Несколько ее работ, включая сольные сонаты, камерные и симфонические произведения, были исполнены известными музыкантами на престижных международных музыкальных фестивалях.  Анне посчастливилось работать с такими великими музыкантами и исполнителями как Валерий Гергиев, Юрий Башмет, Давид Герингас, Евгений Тонха, Борис Адрианов и другими. Композиции Друбич были тепло встречены публикой и получили высокую оценку музыкальных критиков.

Composer And pianist
Anna Drubich
Русская версия

BIOGRAPHY

Anna Drubich was born in Moscow. From an early age Anna was exposed to music and began piano lessons at the age of 8. Anna studied with Eliso Virssaladze at the Moscow Chopin Music College (1998-2002) and earned her Bachelor and Master's degrees at the Munich School for the Performing Arts (2002-2008) under the tutelage of Professor Franz Massinger.

Anna has been very busy as a solo and chamber music performer giving solo recitals and chamber music concerts all over the Europe. She is a recipient of several awards and prizes, including First Prize at the Moscow Beethoven Competition and the Mozart Prize at the Bremen International Piano Competition. Ms.Drubich is also a beneficiary of the Spivakov Foundation and Krainev Foundation scholarships.

Her first film music project, in cooperation with Andrei Golovin, was the score to the film O Liubvi [About Love] (Mosfilm, Russia, 2002), which went on to receive the Best Music Award at the Russian National Film Festival Kinotavr.

In addition to her piano endeavors, Anna has been writing music, focusing on film composition. Her first film music project, in cooperation with Andrei Golovin, was the score to the film O Liubvi [About Love] (2002), which went on to receive the Best Music Award at the Russian National Film Festival Kinotavr. After this success Anna decided to pursue her studies in Film Composition at the Munich School for the Performing Arts, under the guidance of N.J. Schneider and is expected to graduate in July 2011. In May 2012 Ms. Drubich graduated from the University of Southern California where she finished prestigious Scoring for Motion Pictures and Television program.

Anna's work as composer has led her to being nominated and shortlisted for the Russian Film Academy Award NIKA. She is also the winner of many composition prizes including the prestigious Triumph Award in Russia. 

Her diverse body of work can be heard on television, at the cinema and in the theatre and includes animated features, documentaries and plays. Score for over 30 major film and TV projects from Russia, USA, Denmark ,Germany, Spain and Egypt. The movies she scored were award winners of London Film Festival, Annie Award, Kinotavr Film Festival, NIKA Award, USC film festival, Moscow International Film Festival and Dvijenie Film Festival. 

In the summer of 2010 Anna was chosen as one of 5 composers worldwide to spend a month in Aspen, Colorado, USA, studying and composing with major Hollywood composers Jeff Rona, David Newman and Jack Smalley.
In addition to her music for the visual arts, Anna has been intensively involved in writing music for the concert hall. Several works, from sonatas for solo instruments to chamber music and orchestra pieces, were performed at prestigious International music festivals by famous musicians - Anna had a fortune to work with such great world famous musicians as Valery Gergiev, Yuri Bashmet, David Geringas, Evgeny Tonkha, Boris Andrianov and others. Anna's pieces have always enjoyed a warm and enthusiastic reception from the audience and positive response from the critics.